The Collected Regrets of Clover

Book Author:

Mikki Brammer

SKU: EBZ_V6235287 Categories: , , , Tag:

$4.99

Description

**”This weird, lovely and sweetly satisfying novel [is] engaging and accessible…Clover’s emergence from a shuttered life is moving enough to elicit tears, and Brammer’s take on death and grieving is profound enough to feel genuinely instructional.” *––The New York Times Book Review***
*
What’s the point of giving someone a beautiful death if you can’t give yourself a beautiful life?*
From the day she watched her kindergarten teacher drop dead during a dramatic telling of *Peter Rabbit* , Clover Brooks has felt a stronger connection with the dying than she has with the living. After the beloved grandfather who raised her dies alone while she is traveling, Clover becomes a death doula in New York City, dedicating her life to ushering people peacefully through their end-of-life process.
Clover spends so much time with the dying that she has no life of her own, until the final wishes of a feisty old woman send Clover on a trip across the country to uncover a forgotten love story––and perhaps, her own happy ending. As she finds herself struggling to navigate the uncharted roads of romance and friendship, Clover is forced to examine what she really wants, and whether she’ll have the courage to go after it.
Probing, clever, and hopeful, *The Collected Regrets of Clover* is perfect for readers of *The Midnight Library* and *Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine* as it turns the normally taboo subject of death into a reason to celebrate life.

Additional information

Book Author:

Mikki Brammer

Publisher:

St. Martin's Publishing Group

Publication Date:

2023

ISBN-13:

9781250284402

Format:

Nook, iPhone/iPad, Mac, Windows

Language:

English

Pages:

310

Customer reviews

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may write a review.